The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Ripe

A dutiful day out at maw's for the dutiful son. I realised when I came back to her place on Sunday after taking her shopping that things weren't quite what they were so resolved to give her kitchen and bathroom a good going over. Which I did. Never got round to nicking any of her apples which are beginning to look ripe for picking.
Later called in at Tiso to pick up a gas canister and a couple of pots for the boy who's off to France on the train tomorrow evening with his bike. On his tod. Headstrong youth. I can only admire.
And this evening went to see "Gainsbourg (Vie héroïque)" at the Filmhouse. So glad I didn't miss it. What a great film - inventive and humorous and totally watchable. And the women! Brigitte Bardot walking along the corridor; Jane Birkin in the bath. But best of all Juliette Gréco and La Javanaise. I was mesmerised. And I can't say that often happens...(ahem)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.