The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Back in time...

... to this morning when I took a cycle down to Granton and spent a fruitful couple of hours err fixing a small cleat and err tensioning up the backstay and generally checking all was OK. That's the boat next to mine (above). Had a good chat with some blokes over at the cabins for so long that I was almost late for my lunch date. Tsk. And lovely tea - good to see the Ceylon is back on.
Oh, and got the latest instalment of Chris Mullin's diaries - not the highest profile book launch today - but probably a more honest summation of the last few years.
Home to check the boy's preparations for his trip tae France. And a special send off meal. Heated up by me. So he's off. Gulp. And that's what I did later with three crones down the old Diggers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.