Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Late Summer Honeysuckle

The Honeysuckle is fading fast, although our Sweet Pea which looked as if it was never going to happen is now flying pretty good. I thought I had better get a shot or two of the Honeysuckle before it becomes to scraggy altogether but when I went out in the garden to pick it I discovered that it is already past its prime. Bagged something though, so here we have our Honeysuckle or Wild Woodbine as it is sometimes called.

The other day I received fro SRB Griturn a smashing lens adapter which allows me to run my old M42 screw thread lenses from my Pentax days on my Canon EOS. As a bonus I can also use the M42 Extension Bellows and the Extension Rings. This shot was done with all 3 rings and an old Super Takumar SMC 55mm f2.8 lens set to f16 for this shot. More about this at a later date. Must rush. Taxi service for step kids beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.