Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Welcome...

It would be great if I had a really interesting story about this pic. I don't. I just saw it, snapped it, and tweaked quickly in Lightroom. But I like it - the rusted welcome greeting seems a little self-contradictory somehow.

I'll also take a moment to say welcome to anyone browsing my journal. Thanks for all the comments I've received since joining. And thanks for all the fish.

I spent today soldering lawnmowers and mouse hunting. I was spectacularly unsuccessful at mouse hunting, which may have been due to the expectation placed upon me killing the mouse/mice once hunted.

Other than that, I've been browsing Cartier-Bresson. Dude read Rimbaud, which gives him instant cool. He was also down with Giacometti, who is a freakishly brilliant painter/sculptor. Oh yeah, and then there's the smattering of photographs he took...... ;-)

I've been thinking a bit about photography in general, too. But I'll save that for another time....right now it would be total waffle. But I'm thinking I need to shoot lots of diverse subjects at the moment, in order to figure out which bits of photography I'm, um, disposed towards.

Using Lightroom has been interesting - it's so much more sophisticated than lowly iPhoto, which means there are a lot of shots I can do stuff with that I perhaps couldn't have done before. On the other hand, I don't want it to dampen/impede my fooling around with weird lights and other stuff in the real world too much. At the moment, when I do the latter, I have an idea of what I'm trying to do. Lightroom is so new to me that I sometimes feel I'm just tweaking to see what the tweak does, and then keeping/discarding after the fact. Which undermines the "intent" part of Framer's Intent, really....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.