Aperture Science

By stevie

Turning over an old leaf

I find it really hard to get excited about this time of year. I know at times nature can look at its most stunning in its autumn regalia but, esp in the heavily wooded valley i live in, things quickly look decaying, sparse and dead.

Today its grey and cold and gives me little in the way of motivation to photograph. Until if found this leaf clinging on in all its bold warm redness. I feel better now. Hands up who can guess what tree its from?

i was thinking about different Blippers today and the style of there photography. If i wasn't going to work in a half an hour I'd post a few links to demonstrate my point but i ain't got the time. But you'll know what i mean - being able to tell blippers from just the thumbnail?

I'm not sure if I've developed a 'style' yet either due to not actually owning a camera yet or other factors. During my Blip absence i joked with friends that I'd abandon my old journal and start afresh under a new name but was told that I'd be found out pretty quickly - i wonder if joe and blipcentral would let me change my link thingy to -stevie- as opposed to 1dayinthelifeof?

And I'm going to try and post more images in the square format just cos i like it.

anyway...ramble finished...what was i talking about again....? dunno?



-stevie-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.