Plus ça change...

By SooB

Great dof

This is a depth of field exercise. Don't be fooled into thinking nothing blip-worthy crossed my path all day and this is just the first thing I saw at 10.30pm from my blip-less desk. Oh no.

So today: washing, cleaning, home schooling, shopping, ironing, ironing, ironing and trying to stop my tooth falling out.

I'm off to the dentist tomorrow. Some time early on in the Spanish trip some over enthusiastic bread chewing cracked a tooth. Not a very good tooth, obviously, one that consists more of man-made material than of tooth. I don't think things look good for that tooth and I expect that a world of cost and pain lie ahead of me next week. The kids are coming along tomorrow for the check up (so hopefully I won't scream too much when the dentist* pokes around). After that we're off on our travels again, for a long weekend in London staying with friends, including a 40th birthday party in the park.

I'm off now to meditate and think good thoughts about dentistry.**

*The delightfully named 'Pearly'.

** Only kidding. I'm obviously off to do some more ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.