Plus ça change...

By SooB

Portrait of the blipper as a woman of a certain ag

If I didn't feel old when I passed a big birthday earlier this year, I certainly do now. It's curtains for bottom left tooth number 6. I have a choice of having it glued back together for an uncertain period of time, or pulled out. Given that I was lying down in the dentist's chair with her sharp pointy objects poking at me, and that 'dentist' smell all around, I chose the wimpy option of glue. This is to be done in a couple of weeks. However, on thinking about it afterwards, I should probably be brave and face the inevitable. Anyone got any advice about extractions under local anaesthetic that might need cutting and stitches as it's a broken tooth??

Anyway, that trauma aside the dentist was lovely and said we had all been taking very good care of our teeth. The rest of the day was a haze of packing and driving to London, via New Lanark - where this was taken. Spot the blipper?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.