Blair(sh)ite

Wonderful watery sunrise this morning, no wind and a warmish morning. Juno met up with some dogs, I had a chat with some owners.

The radio was full of Blair, for godness sake if it was that bad get rid of him at the time you spineless git you were ment to be leading the country. Then his only regret if the fox hunting bill, do not get me started on possible other regrets.

Collected more plums in the way to work, this is great fun.

Today was month end reporting, a busy day. Work was going ok, but we had the 'best kept' secret announcement at 11.00, which was check the email at 11.05. Must be bad news , some job losses.

A very quiet place as teams around us had to go and find out about their future. I went for a tea at lunchtime, another new variety, not bad flavour.

Back to work for more details at 15.00 on the announcements.

So not a great atmosphere around us at work just now.

Football coaching was not too bad.

We are tidying up some cupboards, I found my early hill photo album. I was niave and thought that the SMC needed summit photos of me on all the munros as evidence of completion, so this is cairn photos of the mamores, how dull. This stopped so after this trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.