SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Happy Times Captured With A Very Special Camera

On the laptop is a photo taken on my recent trip to South Africa, by the side of it is my trusty Canon 40D the camera that I took the photo with!

The reason this is today's blip is down to a special man that would have got a great deal of pleasure from my photos of South Africa, in deed he enjoyed the photos I took a lot. My camera was also my last gift from my grandma through him and therefore my last gift from him also. That man was my Dad.

Today at 7.15pm 25th August 2008 my Dad lost his battle with pancreatic cancer. It has taken me 2 years to understand that through this very special gift I will always have my Dad with me. I get so much pleasure out of my camera and this was particularly so during my recent trip and I know he would be so thrilled that it means so much to me.

Its a very special camera indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.