Evening light on Mallow!

For the beginning of September, this has been one of the hottest and muggiest days here this summer.....and altho i'm feeling a bit worn out tonight, i love it, the sun, the heat......the lack of heavy clothing!!!

Had a really great day at the Farmer's Market in Baddeck....there is definitely a smaller crowd coming to see us, the tourists are winding down.....but i still had a stellar day, in fact the best so far!

And now, after dinner, with a g & t in front of me....time to catch up on a few old buddies - then a new book from the library! Just as an aside, i love the connections in this community....there i was in the parking lot, beside the library, selling my pottery and the lovely young son of the librarian came running up to me, and passed me a very cryptic little note....all this while i was serving a customer....when i opened the note, it told me that there was a book in the library waiting for me to pick up.....now that's service !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.