Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

First one off to Secondary School

Well, today there was only ever going to be one blip. My first child to go to Seconadry school, it's a big deal for me....I must be getting old now!

It's not a great photo, but didn't have much time this morning to compose something spectacular, and as D is practically allergic to the camera this is by all means a great photo of him! lol

So a year of selective tests and doubt and uncertainty have finally paid off with D starting Grammar school. I honestly think I have aged so much this year, and can't believe that I get to do it all again this year with R, who's silly idea was it to have kids so close together?? The good news is as M is only 3 and a half, I'll have a while before I have to go thru this again!

I wish D the best of Luck today and hope he has a great day and enjoys all the fantastic opportunities ahead of him.

Fingers crossed we can get R thru the tests in a few wks so he can join him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.