On My Doorstep

By bwhere

... As Soon As Possible!

There is so much left undone! Hedges to be cut. Trees to be trimmed. Windows and doors to be painted. Added to which my web hosting suppliers annoyed me this morning! I feel they tricked me into paying more that I should have. This after another organisation did the same thing a few weeks back.

I am spending too long on blipfoto! Having been away from my home base I noticed that my viewing average fell because I didn't schmooze. Don't get me wrong. I have been enjoying it all but there just isn't time and it encourages a reliance on the virtual.

I read a poem yesterday (called The Thread by Denise Levertov) that had a portion that went like this:

Something is very gently,
invisibly, silently,
pulling at me - a thread
or net of threads
finer than cobweb and as
elastic.


Now I know that thread or net and it isn't the Internet! But for myself I fear that the Internet is taking the place of reality and it frightens me!

So, for now Normal Service is suspended while I get my feet back on the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.