Shades Of Life

By wrenoir

Legs Eleven (Months)

It is the 2nd of the month which means the blip belongs to daughter #3.

Paloma Isobel is 11 months old today! I can't believe it. In just a month she will be a whole year old.

She loves her swing, her long legs extended and her face a picture of mischievous delight.

This time last year I was enormous, approaching 38 weeks and content in the knowledge that I would go overdue as I had before yet mildly irritated with the senseless query: "Have you not had that baby yet?"

There are several responses I would like to have given:
"Yeah, but then I ate loads of pies."
"No, I am keeping her 'til Christmas."
"Baby? I wanted a pony!"
"Isn't it obvious, you moron?!?!?!"

But I usually smiled and said I wasn't due yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.