LightFran

By lightfran

"Is there somewhere I can sit?"

Errr, no actually, there isn't!!

My company is moving into big shiny new offices in Nyon shortly.

Whilst we wait for the finishing touches to be made to the aforementioned new building, we have use of a temporary office a stone's throw from the new one. When I was over in July, there were six or seven of us in the temporary office. On Tuesday, I came back over to start training up my replacement (I'm not relocating). She started that day, and as it turns out, so did six other people and we had eleven people who had relocated from other offices appear as well.

The atmosphere is buzzing, happy and slightly on the noisy side, but we're a little short on space. I kept joking that we were going to run out of chairs soon, but as this photo shows, by 2pm today we HAD run out of chairs!

This afternoon our facilities manager burst into the little office I am sharing with three other people, saying 'bring your camera, this is a moment that must have a photograph'.

I followed him to the kitchen / IT room to be met by this scene - one bloke sitting on a chair using a cardboard box as his desk, another sitting in a box (yes, IN a box!) with his laptop on his lap (living up to it's name for once!) ... I have no idea where that drill came from!!

I took lots of lovely shots of Nyon, both this morning and this evening, but this just had to be my blip for the day - it won on humour alone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.