occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

A Year of Mornings

My lovely bestie sent me this book that arrived in the mail today. Back in December-January 2009, we had discussed this particular book (which I think was only a blog at the time) and what a wonderful idea it was - especially since she was in Berlin and I was in Texas at the time. (Of course now she's closer in Boston.. and I'm just in another part of Texas.) We had grand plans of starting our own Year of Mornings. Those fell flat.. though we are both on blip.
I feel like if I did a year of mornings now with my crazy schedule every day, I'd blip a half-eaten Greek yogurt container and a cup of tea... in a thermos... shaped like a Nikon lens.

Man, it's crazy how amazingly good a Greek yogurt and a cup of tea sounds right now. I could go for a snack and then a light dinner later.

So.. thank you Stephanie. Thank you for thinking of me and sending me a gift and a sweet note. Words of affirmation / notes of encouragement are invaluable to me.. as you well know.

5 things:
1. I had my first Greek yogurt this morning. With honey. Wow. Those are delicious.
2. Making an effort to make my voice heard about issues going on within our program. I care.
3. It's Thursday. I don't have class tonight.
4. Package in the mail today!!
5. I feel better about my performance on the test than I did yesterday.

So excited about seeing Mary Caroline tomorrow in Dallas. We'll get to lunch, hang out. It's going to be lovely.
Labor Day Weekend is only a 2 hour morning class away from me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.