Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Pool Reflection

Once again, I set out on my photographic walk with a firm image in mind but, as so often is the case, I ended up with something completely different.

It never fails to amaze me how I can walk the same streets day in and day out and yet still find something to photograph -- or perhaps you are all too polite to say anything.

I do sometimes worry that my focus on mundane objects is perhaps not measuring up to some of the wonderful images I see on other people's journals. It begs the question of whether it comes down to a lack of talent rather than lack of photographic opportunity. I really don't know.

Is it the plight of all photographers to think that everyone else's images are so much better than his or her own? Since joining blipfoto I have been constantly amazed at the creative talent it attracts. You know who you are, so I am not going to name names. :-)

So today's offering -- a reflection in a puddle of water. Wow!

I see now why a lot of people view my site just before going to bed. It helps them fall asleep instantly.

I wonder if I could get sponsored by the American Institute of Insomnia. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.