bubbleboo Photography

By bubbleboo

Morning Petals

I decided to take advantage of having to be up early for the school run this morning, and took a wander around the grounds of the local library. The dew was still covering the ground (I know this, as I was wearing flip-flops!) and the early-morning light made the gardens breathtaking in their beauty.

The stillness was perfect, it was just me and my camera - the best way to be. We stayed in our bubble for about half an hour, just walking and capturing the flowers and the trees, the leaves and the grass...

When it came to editing, this picture leapt out at me. I sat and looked at it for the longest time, drinking in the colours and the delicate beauty.

I have cropped it, but otherwise it is completely unedited. I didn't even sharpen it. It was already my favourite picture of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.