bubbleboo Photography

By bubbleboo

New Growth

I went walking with my camera again today. Chipmunk was out with his 'buddy' (a volunteer from a charity aiming to help kids with disabilities) so my Dad and I went for a walk.

We ended up in the cemetery, so that he could tend to my grandparents' grave. I took the opportunity to just walk, drinking in the peace and quiet.

I love to walk in the cemetery. I know it might sound morbid to some, but really it's not at all.

I love the peace. I love to listen to the wind in the trees, the birds calling to each other, and the crickets in the long grass. I love to try to watch a squirrel scampering about, hoping not to be spotted as it raids the blackberry bushes for new fruit.

I love how the light in the cemetery is different, somehow. It falls in a whole new way. It brings a quality to my images that I just can't get anywhere else.

I love that, even in death, there is new growth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.