Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Grasshopper on Nienke's arm

Friday, daddy day. Now that Inge goes to school too, the day has become somewhat different. In the morning it's just me and Ellis. Even though Ellis is having a cold and had some trouble sleeping last night, she was a happy little camper this morning and we had lots of fun.

After we picked up Nienke and Inge again and we had lunch, it was time for Ellis to sleep. She slept until almost four 'o clock. I had to wake her up because it was time for Nienke's swimming lesson. Before that, Nienke, Inge and I enjoyed some time together watching TV and working (and playing) in the back garden. That's when we spotted this grasshopper. It didn't seem to mind sitting on Nienke's arm though it did seem to be camera shy and kept turning its back on me.

I hope everyone had a fabulous Friday. Weekend is here; enjoy!

Still very busy though I hope to do some catching up over the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.