Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Preparing for the 89th

My Mum will be 89 on Sunday 5th. A few friends are coming for tea and cake on Sunday afternoon. So far Mum has made the cakes (!) so I set to and made a date slice with a new recipe this afternoon. It's a bit like having small pieces of date crumble and it is so crumbly I think we will have to keep it for puddings.

Then I set to with the icing set on the cake (from Tesco). What a long time since I did any icing. I felt like my 12 year old self, and no doubt had my tongue out while I concentrated on the task in hand.

This kept me busy for a while - another reason why I have not managed to catch up with back blips from my holiday. Must try harder tomorrow.

Enjoying looking as everyone else's photos from the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.