In Tru Life

By TruLife

Trampoline Queen!

Madeleine loves trampolining and thanks to a lovely generous friend, she now has her own in the back garden! She goes to trampoloine lessons religiously at the club 2 3 times a week now and she's really good, well I think so, but I guess I'm bias! She does all sorts of fancy moves like seat drops and front drops and various combinations. It's such good exercise and it's a great part of her sensory diet. Since joining lots of classes at the club (our main reason for joining although a great side effect has been my husband losing nearly 2 stone) Maddy's sensory processing disorder has improved so much. She's a movement seeker and so needs to move all the time. (much like my ADHD so I know how she feels)

My day: woken many times in the night by trying to quash coughs with constant sips of water so as not to wake the baby, who inevitably woke anyway several times as she's got my cold. Felt like s**t because of stinking cold. Cross words with cat and husband. Tried to sleep when baby did for the first time ever only to be woken by new neighbour banging a hammer right under my bedroom. Rushed to get Maddy from school and got distracted by her showing me how high she could climb a tree. Late to meet nice new baby mummy friends at the Botanics. Rushed to Maddy's swimming lessons. Met lots of people I knew so loads of chatting and Madeleine got to go to "Movie Night" at the club. Then settled baby to jump on trampoline with Maddy but she then woke every 10 minutes screaming till about half eleven when I finally got her settled! She HATES having a blocked nose as she can't suck her dummy, but with all the albas oil next to her cot she should be ok tonight (fingers crossed)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.