walking in the city

By inthecity

Blowdown

Last year a tornado ripped through acres and acres of White Pine, southeast of Bancroft. M&B drove me over to the 'blowdown' this morning. It's a solemn sight; giant old growth pines flattened from horizon to horizon. I shot quietly when we roamed around. Loggers have been through, evidently, clearing out what they could. I guess they're clearing access roads to begin reforesting or whatever they (whoever administers crown land) plan to do with the site.

Posting this with a lump in my throat.

Ps. Sorry about the horrifying ISO. I was shooting some interiors of the Jeep without success. I forgot to set it back to a reasonable range for shooting directly into the sky. Overall this blowout does evoke a sense of the place, though.

> Cave of cheese

> Homestead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.