Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

First Tomato of the Season

Well, I survived the first full week after a summer of having Fridays off. Just about everyone, where I work, took off the day anyway because of Monday being a holiday. So, it was very quiet and none of us felt like working, but we pushed ourselves through the day.

It was beautiful this morning, and then this afternoon the fog rolled in and took over and tonight, it is starting to rain. They changed our from sunshine to clouds and rain for the weekend -- BOO HOO! I always have a much harder time finding something to blip when the weather is bad.

My blip for today is my very first tomato that has ripened. I have quite a few green ones, and I was not sure if any would ripen since we haven't had much sunshine, but lo and behold, I finally have a ripe one. Now, I hate to pick it.

I think I may be catching a cold. I have been sneezing today and my throat is scratchy and a little sore. I have to get out the Airborne. Sometimes it knocks a cold right out for me.

I hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.