Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

White Butterfly

I am back blipping again because I did not feel well on Saturday. It is terrible to get sick when you have a 3-day weekend. I didn't have much energy so I just went outside to see what I could find in my yard. I have some blackberries growing on the side of my property so I was trying to capture a few bees that were pollinating the flowers. I have seen white butterflies numerous times in my back yard, but I could never capture one. I guess I was standing pretty still because this white butterfly landed close to me and I just happened to have my camera aimed that direction so I was able to get a few shots. Too bad he has a torn wing.

I liked this best in B&W. And, in case you can't recognize it, the black with white dots in the background is a blackberry.

Thanks for the all the well wishes for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.