Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Can you spot the whale?

This capture is of a whale tour boat and a whale near Oak Bay Marina. Can you spot the whale? It is there, somewhere. Actually the whale is unfortunately still underwater. While heading to work today, I saw three or four whale watching boats loaded with passengers tearing down the strait. I guessed that some whales had been spotted nearby so I turned around and followed them along the water. I could see them ahead of me searching the bays for the whales and near the Oak Bay Marina it looked like they found at least one. The boat was maneuvering for the passengers to get a look at the whale on the far side of the boat. All I could see was the occasional spray from its blowhole. I was prepared, hoping the whale would breach, but no such luck.

I have been here for 15 years and sadly this is the best picture of a whale that I have been able to get. I will have to keep trying. lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.