Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

It rained again today

Yesterday's blip "Humanity First" made it to the favourites. Thanks to all those who favourited it. I was hesitating in posting a rather controversial blip but I am glad so many people think just like this and I am glad I posted it.

Today I went shopping for the Eid-ul-Fitr. It is celebrated after a month of fasts. I found this window in Generation which is a local boutique here. It was raining while I was looking around (window shopping) so some drops of rain can be seen on it if looked closely. I have done some post-processing on this image in Picasa and I stopped where I liked the image. I prefer not to re-touch my images but I felt like fooling around today ... lol!!

A simple blip for today ... I hope I find something exciting tomorrow.

An earthquake of 7.1 magnitude has hit New Zealand. My thoughts and prayers are with every one there and with all my blip fellows there ...


Original Image

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.