Freakin' Out the Neighbours Part 1

Getting in an early blip today; Labor Day weekend holiday (yep, here in Scotland we're celebrating Labor Day or, at least, we're off Monday for no other reason than that as far as I can tell), the sun is shining and there's a threat of early commencement on some refreshments in the garden.

This is the mask I bought off the man in the blue van earlier in the week. She Who Must Believe She's Being Obeyed thinks this would look great at my work-desk, or in the shed. So I'm trying it in the shed just now. I think it looks great.

Managed to stop John, our next door neighbour, dead in his tracks with this one though. I could hear the screech of his shoes as he rounded the shed and was met with me staring into the window with an aboriginal mask on and a camera firing off next to me. As he was in the middle of the lawn mowing I didn't have time to give him the full and perfectly reasonable reason for the set-up so I just said "Don't ask" and he wandered off shaking his head and laughing.

Weekends are playtime anyway, so I played around with some multiple exposure HDR shots. Because I can.

Off to cut the grass now and make up some more ice for the aforementioned refreshments. Have a jolly Saturday all.

EDIT: I see Photomatix still does that strange thing with the EXIF data in the focal length field. I don't really have a 500 metre lens.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.