Bottled it

Just like our National football team did in Lithuania tonight. 'nuff said.

This professional angler was dead keen on me taking a picture of his prize catch earlier this evening and I was quite happy to oblige. I still had that paranoid feeling of guilt when taking photos of kids that aren't your own, so I gave the three young chaps a card with this address and my email on it and explained what blipfoto was all about. They were just happy to have a shiny card with a picture on it I think.

I'm still taken aback by the reaction of some people when you get a 'proper looking' camera out and start snapping away. Just before the three fisherman approached me with their bottled fish, a rather loudly drunk female and her bare chested boyfriend had approached and asked if I'd take her photo. Trying to attract my attention by whistling at me like a dog then jumping in front of the camera saying I should definitely take her picture "'cause she was braw" (she was anything but) didn't work and as I explained I had the wrong type of lens on to take her portrait (I didn't have the strengthened glass on) her face screwed up and she and her grunting boyfriend thankfully staggered off.

As these next three then approached, asking if I worked for the papers, they told me all about how to fish the local pond. Young D here then proceeded to tip this wee fish out of its bottle despite my saying he didn't have to (it was still alive at this point), attach it to his line and cast it back out into a pile of bread his pal had just thrown.

I left them to head up to watch the football ('nuff said, OK?) but stopped to catch a couple of shots over the pond. I could hear footsteps nearby suddenly stop and as I turned around there was group of women walking a dog, and they said they didn't want to move past me because I'd "looked all professional an that" and they hadn't wanted to spoil the shot.

I'll take all those as compliments of course.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.