Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sarah's Chickens

It's been another slightly strange day today. Although it started like a normal weekend day, with a lie in and pancakes, it then took on a slightly surreal air as we attended a party (something we don't often do)!

The party was at my former boss's house, and was a combined "leaving do" for me and for her (she has also left her job). In the end it was a pretty relaxed "do", with barbecued burgers & sausages, salads, and cakes for afters.

As part of the entertainment we went across the road to my former colleague Sarah's house. There live 2 dogs, one (3 legged) cat, and (I think) 8 chickens. I got into the chicken place with the chickens and took a few pictures of them - think they might have been better if I'd squatted down and been more at "chicken level" though!

We then drove home and, after last night's late night, we're a bit tired. Time for a little sit down and a rest before getting on with a normal weekend evening I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.