Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Well today didn't go as I thought it was going to go!

It all started last night as I went into the kitchen and saw my sink three quarter full of water, it was obviously coming from my washing machine that was on.
It eventually drained but every time I ran the tap the water just sat there.

After a bit of encouragement from some people (you know who you are!) I plucked up the courage to undo the u bend and see what was going on. Cue lots of water and gunge, and the smell. Ooh not good.
Water scares me, I 'd rather leave it to the professionals. God knows where it could end up, especially in a flat.
It didn't do any good so this morning was on the phone to Plumbers. Eventually one picked up their phone and said they would be there at some point this afternoon. Great , a sunny day and I'm inside.

Made the most of the morning, went to the gym (where I took this image) then had lunch out.

Plumber turned up at 4.30pm, put a huge bottle of chemical down the sink , waited for 15 mins , then declared job done. He put the washing machine on, filled the sink and we watched it all drain happily away. Yippee:)

A lesson I learnt today...Olive Oil is the worst oil to put down the sink, always run hot water after washing a pan with the oil in it, otherwise it congeals and clogs drains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.