No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

New specs...

Sad, isn't it? That I consider an errand run to the opticians to pick up my second pair of new glasses (that have been waiting for me for a fortnight) and to the supermarket a great day out with the kids...

Hubby away playing golf today, so i took the kids into Glasgow to pick up my new specs, and contact lenses, and then we went to Tesco to pick up groceries and I allowed the kids a fiver each to spend on whatever they wanted from the toy aisle as a treat (for taking them on such a rubbish day trip really!). Wee C picked some ridiculous baby hamster thing and wee D chose some Toy Story marbles (sensible - at a pound a pack, he came away with an armful!).

At least we'll do something decent tomorrow and take them swimming again... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.