Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Up to 11!!!

This is my wonderful guitar amp. I bought it from a friend about 7 years ago. It had a problem in that the bass end would disappear out of the sound after about 20 mins. Went to my local repair place and due to the fact it is a "vintage Marshall" it was going to cost about £100 to take the dust cover off. So I left!
Captain Tom of Fat Hippy Records fame told me that Marshall themselves did a good after sales service. I laughed as it was made in 1971!!
He said I should contact them. So I emailed.
To cut a long story short they were fantastic!
Picked it up from the captains studio, couriered down, examined, phone call to tell me a solder joint was needing repaired and did I want to go ahead, repaired and then delivered back repaired, fully serviced with new knobs replacing the broken ones, new "on" light and cleaned all for £52.
I was so chuffed that I phoned to thanks them and they put me through to the guy who did it.
He said I should ask for Gus the next time I wanted to ask anything and he told me that if I was to turn up to the factory then they would fix it there and then free of charge if they could.
I really liked the fact that it went back to where it was made and am thankfully to Marshall for the most amazing (32 year) after sales service!
So anyway, first day recording today and we worked for it. Real good hard graft today from me and my best mates. Just happens that we are in a band together.
Oh and.... My wife had a great idea for an album cover today that this blipfoto community could really help with. Need to let it percolate a more before telling, but you guys could be real important in it.
Thanks for looking
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.