FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Snug

You know, sometimes TV's just better when you're watching it from under a duvet ;-)

Today was a big day at work. I had to break the news to my team that after 2 years, I'm leaving them to move to a day shift. I will miss them, but working Friday-Monday when the rest of the world works Monday-Friday takes it's toll, and it's been a tough year. In a couple of weeks time I'll join the Monday-Friday lot, and i'm pretty excited about getting my weekends back.

After work we went out for dinner, having walked all the way round Tesco before deciding they didn't have anything we wanted. After that, caught up with X-Factor on the sky+. My money's on the young lad who sang Michael Buble. The young girl who looked & sounded like the love child of Cheryl Cole & Gwen Staffani was pretty good too, although the facial expressions she kept pulling were most off-puting!

Tomorrow is my 2nd last contracted Sunday shift. Yeah, baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.