The Borrowdale Valley

How can I find a picture to say what a lovely day I've had?

I'm enjoying living in the Lake District like I never have before, that's thanks to blip for giving me the incentive to get myself out in the fresh air and taking some exercise. The Man has always loved the fells and is glad to get out there, Ash has a wonderful time walking 5 times as far as needed in the way only a dog would. Chippy and I keep a look out for a vantage point where we can set up the tripods.

We've ended up with back-to-back views of Borrowdale. Mine is looking back towards Seathwaite, with Thornythwaite Fell on the left and Seatoller Fell on the left. There were good all round views, including Taylorgill Force which is what we went to see. We even took an arduous route to get near the falls, not recommended with cameras, tripods, rucksacks and large dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.