horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Blushing Bride

Well, my first ever wedding shoot, and I think it went pretty well. It probably helped that it was pretty informal, with only 19 people, and the emphasis on having a laugh, as well as the grand majority of the shots being candid rather than posed. 700 odd photos waded through (this is a backblip being done late on Sunday night, the wedding was on Saturday 4th), and a large selection edited to go onto CD to sent to the happy couple.

I was particularly happy with some portrait shots on the borrowed 85mm lens from Steviefish, and the flash was invaluable indoors (thanks to Boabfoto). Let's just hope they like the photos when they get them!

Other than that a good day after the drive north on Friday night. After I'd left the wedding party to their dinner I met my brother and went bowling for the first time in years (I tanked him in the first game; he returned the compliment in the second) and a couple of games of pool (my touch came (5 straight pots on my very first trip to the table) and went, to such an extent I lost both games - I used to play in a league side for crying out loud!), before a fantastic Japanese meal at Yatai, and then chauffering home me mam and three of her slightly tipsy friends from a night at the theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.