It Started Down Under

By dirk

Super SunSet

Today we went into the city of Alkmaar. We visited the extremely busy and touristic cheese market and did a walking route through the city. On our way we saw several monumental buildings like a hidden church, the accijnstower and the wildemanshofje.

Near the end of our route we went into the city, there was also a ancyfair there, and did some shopping. Bought some clothes and jewelry for my girl. We had quite some fun when an african steel drum band came by, followed by many cars and a big coach pulled by 6 black horses: a wedding.

We also went into an instrument shop where I played a bit of piano. But I did it all wrong (playing a 3/4 as if it was 4/4). So the shop owner taught me a small lesson in playing that particular song from Pirates of the Caribbean. Meanwhile my girl was getting more embarassed by the second, because I was in a store where I knew I wouldn't buy anything.

That evening we went to the beach to see the sunset. We had a most wonderful evening. Playing beachball and sitting reading a book. I loved that romantic evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.