Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Free At Last!

I'm still really not 100%, but I made it out for a couple of hours today! Woo hoo! Approximately 7 minutes after leaving the house, it started raining. And continued to rain the whole time. Unwoo hoo. But I'm almost back to full blipping capacity. :-)

I had to hit up town for an hour or two to collect a little somethin-somethin. Stopped at the Egg Cafe for a quick coffee to sustain me and realised they were having their poetry evening later that night. I didn't stay for that (I would have ruined it with my coughing anyway), but did note that the event is still full of an eclectic bunch of real characters.

All in all, I'm not great, but I'm not too bad. Think tomorrow I'll be much better, which is good. I'm meeting up with people and doing stuff then, so I'd better be! Gonna have an early night tonight and tomorrow though, as the week gets busier as it goes along.

There is some graffiti on the wall by the side of the Egg, and when photog'ing with a friend last week, he noticed it and said he wanted to shoot it, but there were cars in shot. I'd already done so previously, on a day when I got a clear shot of the street. This time, I noticed it had changed - someone had graffed over the one we'd seen. I (by which I mean, my Ninjakon D40X) braved the rain to snap a couple of pics today, but it wasn't to be - to misquote Bert Jansch, I cannot keep from coughing sometimes. Note to self - must must must shoot it again tomorrow. And not cough hideously this time.

Don't fear for the Ninjakon though, it was shielded from the elements by my patented rain-cover. Framer's Intent is now distributing said patented rain-cover for a measly sum of £39.97 per cover. We provide covers for all DSLRs and compact models, and for film cameras also. And our rain-covers come in a range of styles, with subtle pop/consumer culture references printed on them - you can currently choose from Curly's Music, John Lewis, Ted Baker, Tesco, Sainsbury, Zara, Gap, and, um, Jessops.

That would have been my blip for today. Maybe tomorrow. Or maybe there'll be a surprise blip. It could happen. Sorry, I'm being incredibly vague here, but I'm not actually certain what I'll be doing tomorrow.

Luckily, I did a test shot from the doorway of the Egg, so you're getting that for today. My goal of 100 (or 365, tbc after I hit 100....) consecutive blips remains intact! Without resorting to another Ghost of Photo Fail shot! Even better - I'm gonna spend the evening playing guitar (possibly in 5/4 time, on account of me coughing for one beat at the end of every bar....). Which more than makes up for the limited photo opps today. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.