Child Transporter

It was Aidan's first day at nursery today (not the pre-school kind, the day-care kind - he is only 10 months old after all) and mrs monochrome's first day back at work. The arrangement is that I drop Aidan off in the morning, and she picks him up after work.

I took him down in the buggy this morning - it's the first time I've been on a bus with him (plus buggy) by myself, so I was glad when there wasn't already a buggy on board, as I struggle to flatten the buggy down at the best of times, let alone with the pressure of a bus load of people staring at you while you try to collapse the buggy with one hand while holding the baby in the other. I can foresee it being a bit of a problem in future though. So, long story short, we decided to get one of these kid backpack things. It should make the journey a bit easier, and will perhaps be a bit better too for when the weather turns bad (don't fancy pushing the buggy through several inches of snow).

I was going to post a photo of the wee man in it, however they all turned out blurry. Perhaps I'll try and get one tomorrow morning before we leave.

Also back-blipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.