Infinite Windows

By Anuradha

how you make friends... ~

An unusual day spent.Transport Strike made my city inactive. But .. had to go office ... started at 4:50 in the morning. I met him on my way to office in a footpath ... he was taking his bath in front of a general(and generous)hydrant (Too early... or he was just playing with water) .. he was watching his reflection on the wavelets... making strange faces, singing-dancing-and what not. He was enjoying like he owns the day.. the road ..the morning light is meant for him. I was standing near him quite mesmerized .. trying to recall the last instance of such enjoyment in my life. Suddenly another kid near him figured out that I have a cam in my hand and it would be great to approach me for a photo. He came to me with an ever-innocent-demanding-shining smile and asked me to take a photo, coz they dont have one.


I was amazed by the simplicity of childhood.


Children shouldn't be mature. The dewy-eyed innocence should not grow up to be tough and practical until your mind turns proportional to your age. Children should be like children only ... like flowers .. like fields ... like green sweaters and dusty socks .. like bare feet running in muddy roads ...

Childhood is heavenly ... where paper boats mean monsoon ... though both monsoon n paper boats are ephemeral ..

Thank you lil hero ... thanks for the share of smile :-)


A n u r a d h a


PS: Not a good photo technically .. but special to my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.