Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Early Start

I was up before the sun today! We haven't seen much of the swans up 'our' end of the river this year, so it made my day to catch this family! The deer were also out in the harvested cornfield, Charlie didn't see them in the early morning mist, so they had a quiet feed!

Second day back at school and the home-work has started.. will keep them off the X-Box when they get back from swimming! Annie had given up swimming, but realised that she needs it as one of her GCSE sport options, so it's the first night back in the pool for many months - it will be a tough session.

I need to look at time in the pool to increase my aerobic work for my polar training. I am sure I will find it just a big a shock! Hope to get a quick tyre pull in tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.