Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Tyre Pulling

I didn't manage to get a walk in last night. I cooked a Chicken Korma for supper, mainly for Simon, who loves them. I bought a jar of sauce in Waitrose after I dropped the boys at swimming. Unfortunately I had not taken my glasses with me (In denial about needing them!) I made the korma ready for their return knowing they would be hungry and tired. Having made the supper I then read the jar .... may contain traces of peanut and other ground nuts arghhh. Simon has a peanut allergy, and having used the epi-pen only a few weeks ago, we were not keen to risk it again. The korma was great .... Simon had chicken soup, rice & nan bread!!

I did take the tyre for a walk this evening. It is very hard work, especially as the grass is so long. Still it is much lighter than my pulk will be! I need to seriously up the mileage if I am going to do a 20 mile sponsored tyre pull. Three miles did me in tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.