Pavement artist

The broadband problems of the last couple of days seem to be sorting themselves out at last. I got an email from eircom 'replying' to my support request from yesterday. Pretty useless. Despite asking on the web form for details of operating system and browser, the email blissfully ignored the details I provided and went into excruciating detail about what I should do <b><i>if</i></b> I'm running Windows.. What they didn't touch on at all was my basic query as to whether there was a problem with my exchange which was causing disconnects, whether they were aware of it, and whether it was being attended to.

At least was able to download the rest of the material the client had uploaded for the quarterly magazine, and I finally got stuck into design work for the next issue, which needs to go to print next week.

I had to take a break immediately after lunch and go in to town for a really unpleasant chore: a visit to the offices of the Revenue Commissioners. At least I was able to spend a little while around O'Connell Street (which was looking a lot different today than it had on Saturday). It was actually dry again, and there was a bit of a buzz around. I wasn't the only one pointing a camera at this pavement artist on Talbot Street.

Back home again I knuckled down to a spot more work. It's just after 7.00 pm now, I'm on a break, and I've actually managed to back-blip the days that have been missing because of my internet problems.

Saturday: Spooky spire
Sunday: Seen better (classical) days
Monday: Down the drain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.