Claremont

Not much time to say much today.

It was good to see the sun break through again after Monday's especially miserable weather. I'd worked into the early hours (well, 6.00 am, actually), and got some more done before lunch. After that I decided I needed to get out of the house and get some fresh air and a bit of w walk.

I headed in the general direction of Howth, with no clear idea of where I was going or what I was going to do, but when I got to Sutton I decided I'd make my way to Claremont beach. It isn't easy finding your way to this spot, and maybe that's just as well. The locals all know about it, of course, and how to find the easily missed access points from the road that runs beside the train tracks. There weren't many of them there this afternoon, just a sprinkling jogging and walking their dogs and pushing their buggies and just strolling along like I was.

I spent a pleasant hour there and recharged my batteries in readiness for another bout of work (hopefully not destined to turn into another early-hours session).

Bigger Claremont

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.