A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The party's over...

Sorry folks. Had I thought to blip a mere 15mins ago this picture would have been bursting with life and the signs of a mighty fine evening. However, so engrossed was I with catching up with my book group that blipping went out of mind. I even thought of clearing up first. Tsk. You can tell I'm out of blip mode. Will mark my report, "could do better".

In other news, a fantastic day with Anna has swept all thoughts of rubbish parenting and childing yesterday out of both our heads. I hope. Anna learnt to swim by herself this summer and as we are keen to build on this I took her today. She refuses formal lessons with a passion that is not worth fighting. At the moment she's doing a fair cop herself and listens to suggestions so we'll see how far we get along this route. I really just want her to be safe and confident in the water and so far she's getting there. And it's a very fun way to spend the morning.

Not to forget I have another child, J is settling happily into Y2 and is so far quite chatty about what they're up to. Though noticeably more tired than when he's spent 4 hours in the pool on holiday - what do they do to them?!

If the party's over, there must only be one thing to do...night night

Lesley x

Ps - apologies for being so out of the commenting zone. Soon I will have both kids in full time education and hopefully some semblance of routine and normality; for a while, at least...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.