A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Under the wire

Another last minute blip from me. I might make it a mini-series, retrospectively, of course.

Generally a great but mixed day fuelled by the twin horrors of tiredness and over-excitement. And a demonstration that salvation comes in the most unusual forms. A slightly fraught walk home from school with little agreement on anything, including the route we take was transformed by an almighty downpour which found us running, laughing and screaming download our road. Our token gestures of raincoats and umbrellas did nothing to prevent us all being soaked to the skin. By the time we made it past the front door ("quick, shut it mom before the house floods and we all get washed away"), there was nothing to do but strip completely and drink hot chocolates in our dressing gowns. All grumps literally washed away.

This evening I've been with a few friends who've formed a theatre club to see a production of Maurice at upstairs at The Stag in Victoria. A really excellent production of a complex play. And a new venue for me to boot. A few years ago I set myself a challenge to visit every theatre venue (main and fringe) in London. After a reasonable start I faltered but tonight's experience has reignited my desire to continue the challenge.

About to enter the underground to come home I spotted this beautiful art deco window and thought of blip. Stopping to take the picture my companion informed me that, many years ago when she had been sn interior designer, she had been part of the team that had transformed the space from offices to a restaurant. Even more reason to blip it.

Now to sleep. Tomorrow us a big day as, after way too much anticipation, Anna has her first afternoon at reception. Consider yourselves warned to expect a cute doorstep beuniformed blip tomorrow.

Night all
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.