champignons

By champignons

cracking shot

I pass these thingies a lot on the way to and from the pool and just generally round the neighbourhood. I don't really know what they are (something to do with gas I suppose) but I like them, in thier various states of decay.

Guess what? A package arrived today. They always come on wednesday, while I am out swimming with the nut (kickkick-KICK he says, kicking his little leggies as he goes). I know what it is because the tracking number ends in HK which means HONGKONG. But it's being held hostage by the post depot, even though it on NO WAY takes them 24 hours to process your parcel they haven't delivered. Gits.

Mr Nut has a new word- 'gone'. His crisps and biscuits where 'all gone' and he kept asking 'where's it gone?' when Daddie hid his car. I'm not sure when kids are meant to start counting but six is his favourite number (he says 6 for all numbers, much like all birds are ducks and all fruit bananas- why learn many words when you can extrapolate the ones you already know??) so I was surprised to hear him counting 'five-six' today. maybe a fluke?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.