Back of Skinflats

Poor wee village. The Gazeteer For Scotland doesn't have a lot to say about this ex pit village other than it has a "name that has been described as the ugliest in Scotland."

And, having walked a mile and a half along a road behind the place only to discover the intriguing looking structure I was heading for was an industrial effluent plant didn't do anything to dispel this. As I set up to take a couple of shots around the place I almost effluented myself as it fired very noisily into action.

Heading up over the river bank next to this smelly wonder didn't improve matters as the views across to Longannet Power station and the industrial landscape around Grangemouth didn't inspire me to even take off the lens cap. I'd heard somebody on the radio today describe the views across here as "Cinematic".

Cisternmatic more like.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.