RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Volleyball - Mesa

It was another hard fought, five set victory for the Long Beach City Vikings. I a passing action photo as this seems to dictate the success of the team. When they pass well, they win sets; when their passing breaks down, they lose. So far, they have had just enough good passing sets to win two matches in a row, but one wonders how many more close games they can win. If the team could become more consistent in its passing, then perhaps we could leave the gym in less than two and half hours. Oh well, the visiting parents are getting their money's worth (not to mention making it worth our two hour drive in to watch).

Of all my passing photos, I liked the fact that this one contained more than one player - both intent on the ball. There is reasonable sharpness and good space in front of the action. If only I could isolate the players with a blurry background like pro sports shooters, but I think I need MUCH more expensive equipment for that to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.