Rick Curran

By rickcurran

Mississauga Skatepark, Toronto

I went and skated another one of the concrete parks nearby in Toronto. Mississauga Skatepark as its name suggests is in Mississauga, not too far from where I'm staying.

It's a pretty good park although I find skating it this time that it doesn't feel as smooth as it used to, I don't know if that's because the concrete has been eroded at all or whether I've just gotten too used to some of the smoother concrete parks that have been made in Scotland recently.

It's an interesting mix of street and transition with all sorts of ledges and rails around about the outside of it. There's an elbow shaped bowl which is great for carving around, although I find the coping a bit oversized and badly set for my taste which is a bit of a shame. It should really just have proper pool coping and it would be awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.