Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Barca Colours

I found it hard to get inspired today. I photographed quite a few things on my walk but it was more a case of going through the motions rather than finding something of merit. I guess I wasn't terribly focused today.

This shot is the best of a bad bunch. It features the Mexican Petunia again.

I shot something similar several weeks ago but at that time I did not know the name of this flower. Today, like then, I was struck by the blue juxtaposed with the deep red background. The colours put me in mind of the Spanish football club, Barcelona.

I hope to do better tomorrow but cannot promise. I think sub-consciously my mind is on Saturday and my stepdaughter's wedding. Tomorrow night sees the rehearsal dinner and having to deal with all those relatives I would prefer not to deal with. But, hey, isn't that what weddings are all about? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.